I had enrolled my self for java workshop which took  my precious last four weekends (sat-sun). I just can’t express how the very thought of coming free (hopefully!!) weekends is filling me with joy…

Nah! I am not complainting after all it was my decision to join the course but nevertheless it ate my four weekends, it could have been on anyother day like workingdays??

Lets talk about actual classes now..

I have to admit these classes were one of the best things that have happened lately, at least for me. They were very helpfull, they just didn’t help us in learning java only but tought us much more than that like – best coding practices, efficient coding style, new way of interpreting given scenario in terms of classes and objects. Actual essense of data hiding, inheritance, encapsulation. Before these classes, though i could define these terms by the book but never understood the underlying meaning of them, they all seemed same to me [ data hiding = encapsulation??]. The very meaning of object oriented was a bit shady. But now i can clearly see the difference. What an eye opener!!!

I really liked, how our instructor use to play small music tracks at the begining of each session. One more thing worth mention is his (instructor’s) way of teaching – just imagine attending a class of single subject for 6 hrs, scary isn’t it? but believe me, when i  say, we never felt bored or tired, thanks to sir’s small but effective stories and jokes..We all were immensely benifited by his industrial experience and feel pity for other who didn’t attend this workshop.

Let me sum it up again – this workshop wasn’t about learning Java language but how to program NICELY.

I am eagerly waiting for more such workshops organised by our college (ofcourse joining them will directly depend on cash in my pocket)

feeling. . sleepy..gotta go now

will be back soon…

http://weblogs.asp.net/israelio/archive/2005/09/11/424852.aspx

